Westminster Fire Department Recognizes Top Responders

The Westminster Fire Department recognized firefighters and EMS responders at its 132nd Annual Banquet on January 29.

The Westminster Fire Department held it 132nd annual Banquet on Saturday January 29, at John Street Quarters. There were many awards given out and many people who were recognized for their dedication to keeping Westminster, and Carroll County, residents safe.

The following members received awards for the TOP Suppression Responders (fire calls):

1. John Bangerd, 522 responds; 2. James Starry, 448 responds; 3. Michael Vosburg, 427 responds; 4. Marques Price, 389 responds; 5. Josh Evans, 365 responds; 6. Bryan VanFossen, 345 responds;  7. Jason Bangerd, 340 responds; 8. Jon Haddad & Jeremy Price, 328 responds; 9. Shane Holmes, 299 responds; 10. James Bangerd III, 273 responds.

The following members received awards for being the top 15 Fire/EMS Responders:

Member Fire EMS Total 1. John Bangerd 522 123 645 2. Marques Price  389 81 470 3. Michael Vosburgh 427 31 458 4. James Starry 448 0 448 5. Jeremy Price 328 58 386 6. Josh Evans 365 9 374 7. Jason Bangerd    340 23 363 8. Jason Tyler 246 107 353 9. Bryon VanFossen 345 6 351 10. Jon Haddad 328 5 333 11. Jared Davis 179 145 324 12. Shane Holmes 299 4 303 13. Chris Staley 252 37 289 14. James Bangerd III  273 5 278 15. Matt Crise 207 65 272

John Bangerd, Jeremy Price, Jared Davis, and Michael Vosburgh received awards for their total hours of service to the department in training, attending meetings, helping with fire prevention activities and responding to calls. 

Jamie Petry and Bob Ruby received the President's Award.

The Officers and Board of Directors for 2011 for the Westminster Fire Department are: President Robert Cumberland, First Vice President Todd Whitson, Second Vice President Kristen Boyer, Secretary Jamie Petry, Treasurer Robert Ruby, Chief James Bangerd III, Board member at large Jeff Ausherman and Marvin Hollinger.

The other elected Officers to the Department are: Assistant Chief James Starry, Ambulance Captain Jason Tyler, Captain James Falise, Jr., Marshall Michael Garber, Assistant Marshall Kenny Carlisle, Chaplain Kevin Dayhoff, Historian James Brown, and Assistant Historian James Eckard.

The Fire Police Officers for 2011 are: Chief Kenny Carlisle, Assistant Chief Michael Garber, Captain Robert Ruby and their training Officer is Milton Zepp.

Congratulations to those members who were recognized for their dedication and excellence. And on behalf of the Westminster community, thank you to all of our fire and rescue personnel. 


More »
Got a question? Something on your mind? Talk to your community, directly.
Note Article
Just a short thought to get the word out quickly about anything in your neighborhood.
Share something with your neighbors.What's on your mind?What's on your mind?Make an announcement, speak your mind, or sell somethingPost something
See more »