Farm Museum Names Three New Officers

The Carroll County Farm Museum's Board of Directors elected three women to serve as officers.

Three women and members of the Carroll County Farm Museum were elected Tuesday to serve as officers on the Board of Governors, according to a county press release.

The new officers are:

  • Lisa Back, who will serve as board chairperson,
  • Cheryl Davis, who will serve as vice chairperson, and
  • Carol Shook, who will serve as board secretary.

The Board also added new members Henry Lysy and Ann Thomas.

The women were appointed by the Carroll County Commissioners, the only way to get on the board, and are eligible to serve no more than two consecutive terms.

The board meets at 1 p.m. on the second Monday of each month at the

This information was provided in a Carroll County government press release.


More »
Got a question? Something on your mind? Talk to your community, directly.
Note Article
Just a short thought to get the word out quickly about anything in your neighborhood.
Share something with your neighbors.What's on your mind?What's on your mind?Make an announcement, speak your mind, or sell somethingPost something
See more »